The WIT Network
Event Registration - The WIT Network
UK Community Event - How to be an ally in 2021
5/26/2021
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

How to be an Ally in 2021

Wednesday, May 26th, 2021
4:00 - 5:00 pm GMT | 11:00 am - 12:00 EST | 8:00 - 9:00 am PST

In never been more important to be an ally, but how do you become an effective ally that can help support and maintain inclusive cultures which is the oxygen needed to create a diverse organisation?
 
The session will cover an introduction to allyship and practical steps to becoming an active and more effective ally for all. Richard will discuss his work to establish a male ally community for Women at Microsoft and in the wider tech community.
 
Everyone is welcome -  this is not just a female only event.
 

 


Location: Virtual