The WIT Network
Event Registration - The WIT Network

UK Local Community Event - What has 2020 taught us as leaders and women (January 27th - 4:00 pm GMT)
1/27/2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What has 2020 taught us as leaders and women? 

Wednesday, January 27th, 2021
4:00 p.m. GMT | 8:00 a.m. PST | 11:00 am EST
Open to all who wish to attend


The pandemic has shone a light on the success of female leaders, but women have also been the hardest hit. 2020 changed the way many of us see ourselves and our work.
Katya Linossi, CEO and Co-Founder of ClearPeople, will share what she learnt about herself as a leader, wife and mother, with an aim to engage, share and discuss how to apply what was learnt. As a member of the informal Women in AI (or WAI for short), Katya will share research findings with a particular focus on women, who are most at risk of being disadvantaged.
 
You will learn:
- Tips on balancing competing demands
- Skills required now and in the future
- How can we help ourselves and others?

Katya Linossi
CEO & Co-Founder ClearPeople
Entrepreneur, Innovator, Leader, Wife, Mother Friend


Named as female entrepreneur to watch in 2021, as well as shortlisted as Innovator of the Year at the Women in IT Awards 2019, Katya has been instrumental in shaping the strategy and operations of ClearPeople. With over 20 years’ extensive international experience in various roles within IT, she juggled a Master’s in Business Administration with motherhood and started a successful business. She is a firm believer in wellness and actively support her team to develop personally as well as professionally, specifically championing women in technology and diversity in the workforce. ClearPeople is an award-winning technology company that builds and delivers Atlas, the people first digital workspace.
 


Location: Virtual