The WIT Network
The WIT Network - Event Information


Event Name:First Ever Lunch and Laugh
Event Type(s):Webinars
Description:

Carly Heffernan is an award-winning alumna, the current and first ever female Creative Director of The Second City Toronto. For over 60 years, The Second City has launched the careers of many famous comedians (Harold Ramis, John Belushi, Gilda Radner, John Candy, Dan Aykroyd, Catherine O’Hara, Eugene Levy (Schitt’s Creek anyone)). And of course, Carly Heffernan who has written/directed: Come What Mayhem, The Best is Yet to Come Undone, SHE the People, Second Jen and how hosting Girls Night Ins. How fun does that sound during COVID?

Join Carly as she reveals how humor, and the guiding principles of improv can benefit everyone in the workplace. Because let’s be honest, we could all use a good laugh right now. Did you know humor can do so much more than get us giggling!?

Incorporating humor into your workplace will:

  • Build trust!
  • Boost Morale!
  • Bump up productivity!

Discover how having a few “ha-has” leads to having more “aha!” moments. Carly will outline the many benefits to infusing humor and improvisation into your workplace and even share some fun and practical exercises that you can try with your team!

We’re looking forward to sharing knowledge, experiences and most importantly, a few laughs!

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST | 9:00 - 10:00 am PST | 5:00 - 6:00 pm GMT

 

 

Event Date:5/20/2021
Event Time:12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Eastern
Location:Virtual
Event Registration:
Outlook/vCalendar/Google:Click on the icon next to the date(s) to add to your calendar:
5/20/2021
Email Reminder:click here to setup an email reminder for this event


return to The WIT Network