The WIT Network
The WIT Network - Event Information


Event Name:India Community Event: Communicate With Confidence
Event Type(s):Community Events
Description:

Communicate With Confidence

Communication is everything in life and business. In each interaction it is not what you communicate but how you communicate that makes all the difference. All interactions range from big egos and hot-headed temperaments to people who are too insecure to speak up. Neither creates productive conversations that result in movement towards greater success.
 
Communication must be respectful to be received well by your counterparts. You must cultivate the emotional control, insight, charisma and courage to voice your ideas and respectfully champion them.
 
This enlighten session will help you understand how you can communicate in a confident manner to increase positivity
 
Come join us and connect in conversation with Joie as she shares—

  • How to communicate effectively and positively
  • Best practices
  • Creating boundaries and the art of saying, No

Joie is a former lecturer of Communicative English who has taught in institutions such as Jadavpur University, Techno India University, Sikkim Manipal University, The Heritage School and others.  From an early career in education Joie found herself on an unexpected path in PwC as she began her second innings after taking a mommy hood break. An alumnus of JNU, New Delhi and IIM, Calcutta she ended up crossing industries to begin her trek in the land of tech. With an opportunity to experience a transformative moment at the company as it navigated a significant digital transformation, now, she’s aspiring to create new paths to accelerate technology to increase productivity in business and promote inclusive growth. She is a certified Life Coach and when she is not working, she can be found helping people create positive mindsets. A published poet, has been awarded the prestigious Bharat Nirman Award for Literature and the Nissim International Award for Poetry.

Friday, May 7, 2021
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST | 8:00-9:00 am PST | 17:00 - 18:00 IST

Event Date:5/7/2021
Event Time:11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Eastern
Location:Virtual
Event Registration:
Outlook/vCalendar/Google:Click on the icon next to the date(s) to add to your calendar:
5/7/2021
Email Reminder:click here to setup an email reminder for this event


return to The WIT Network