The WIT Network
The WIT Network - Event Information


Event Name:UK Community Event - How to be an ally in 2021
Event Type(s):Community Events
Description:

How to be an Ally in 2021

Wednesday, May 26th, 2021
4:00 - 5:00 pm GMT | 11:00 am - 12:00 EST | 8:00 - 9:00 am PST

It has never been more important to be an ally, but how do you become an effective ally that can help support and maintain inclusive cultures which is the oxygen needed to create a diverse organisation?
 
The session will cover an introduction to allyship and practical steps to becoming an active and more effective ally for all. Richard will discuss his work to establish a male ally community for Women at Microsoft and in the wider tech community.
 
Everyone is welcome -  this is not just a female only event.
 

 

Event Date:5/26/2021
Event Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Eastern
Location:Virtual
Event Registration:
Outlook/vCalendar/Google:Click on the icon next to the date(s) to add to your calendar:
5/26/2021
Email Reminder:click here to setup an email reminder for this event


return to The WIT Network